Board of Directors

The NBMS is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of 20 voting members, including the President, Board Chair, President-Elect, Past-President, Treasurer, and elected representatives from the 10 District Medical Societies around the province. Board members are elected annually and may serve up to a three-year term (renewable once).

The Board of Directors is responsible for setting the direction of the NBMS and making decisions on behalf of the society on most matters concerning governance and policy decisions. It manages the general business for annual and special meetings of the society, recommends the appointment of senior, life, and honorary members, and promotes the interests of the society, among other tasks.

Executive Committee

President Dr. Mark MacMillan, Fredericton
Past-President Dr. Jeff Steeves, Saint John
President-Elect Dr. Michèle Michaud, Edmundston
Treasurer Dr. Nachiketa Sinha, Moncton
Chair Dr. Chris Goodyear, Fredericton

Elected District Representatives

Dr. Carl Boucher, Acadie-Bathurst
Dr. Amy Russell, Capital Region
Vacant, Capital Region
Dr. Carter Kennedy, Carleton-Victoria
Dr. Stephanie Ward, Kings County
Dr. Julie Castonguay, Madawaska
Dr. Paula Keating, Miramichi
Dr. Susan Skanes, Moncton
Dr. Lise Babin, Moncton
Dr. Darren Martin, Moncton
Dr. Robert Poirier, Saint John
Dr. Hari Ondiveeran, Saint John
Dr. Jo-Anne Attard, Saint John
Dr. Karim Janmohamed, St. Croix
Dr. Inas Yacoub, Restigouche

Intersectional Council Representatives

Specialists Dr. Gurpreet Singh-Ranger, Waterville
Family Medicine Dr. Will Stymiest. Fredericton

CMA Board Representative

Dr. Allison Kennedy, Perth-Andover

Resident Representative

Dr. Tess Robart, Saint John

Medical Student Representative

Jun Ha Lee, St. John’s, Newfoundland (MUN)

You May Be Interested In