Français
 

Location

21 Alison Blvd
Fredericton, NB, E3C 2N5
(506) 458-8860
(1-800) 661-2001
(506) 458-9853 (Fax)
info@nbms.nb.ca

Media inquiries: media@nbms.nb.ca

Contact the president

Dr. Serge Melanson (President's profile): President@nbms.nb.ca

Staff Contact Information

Members are encouraged to contact the staff of the NBMS, Family Medicine New Brunswick or Velante should you have any questions or concerns pertaining to your practice. 

Chief Executive Officer's Office

Oversees all initiatives of the NBMS and its affiliated organizations and partnerships.

Anthony Knight
Chief Executive Officer                                       
(506) 462-4670     
aknight@nbms.nb.ca
   

Department of Negotiations and Physician Compensation

Oversees all matters related to the Physician Services Master Agreement with the Province of New Brunswick 

John Maher
Chief of Negotiations and Physician Compensation
(506) 462-4622    
jmaher@nbms.nb.ca
Tim Ross
Manager, Economics & Negotiations
(506) 462-4674    
tross@nbms.nb.ca
Ryan Campbell
Senior Economics Officer
(506) 462-4678    
rcampbell@nbms.nb.ca
Samantha Hachey
Economics Officer
(506) 462-4629    
shachey@nbms.nb.ca

Department of Physician and Patient Engagement

Oversees efforts to engage physicians to enhance the health of New Brunswickers and effectively lead change in the health system.

Nora Lacey
Chief of Physician and Patient Engagement          
(506) 462-4671   
nlacey@nbms.nb.ca  
Marcelle Saulnier
Communications Manager
(506) 462-4649
msaulnier@nbms.nb.ca
Eric Lewis
Communications Specialist
(506) 238-5645
elewis@nbms.nb.ca
Julie Atkinson
Choosing Wisely Project Manager
(506) 462-4675   
jatkinson@nbms.nb.ca
Melissa Ketch
Member Engagement Officer
(506) 462-4676   
mketch@nbms.nb.ca
Jacki Currie
Member Services Coordinator
(506) 462-4620   
jcurrie@nbms.nb.ca

Andie McDonald
Campaign Manager
(506) 462-4626
amcdonald@nbms.nb.ca

 

Chief Operating Officer's Office

Oversees overall business operations, including all physician-facing services and Velante.

Lisa LePage
Chief Operating Officer                                      
(506) 458-8863 
llepage@nbms.nb.ca
Sandra Hunter
Manager, Administration & Finance
(506) 462-4630   
shunter@nbms.nb.ca
Jennifer Merrithew
Assistant Manager, Finance
(506) 458-8872
jmerrithew@nbms.nb.ca
Tina Roussel-Bernier
Programs Coordinator
(506) 462-4621
trbernier@nbms.nb.ca
Helen Jamer
Accounting Coordinator
(506) 462-4673   
finance@nbms.nb.ca  | hjamer@nbms.nb.ca
Michelle Harrison
Administrative Assistant 
(506) 462-4632 
mharrison@nbms.nb.ca
Melissa Grandmaison
Administrative Assistant
(506) 462-4631  
mgrandmaison@nbms.nb.ca
 

Department of Strategic Programs & Innovation/Family Medicine New Brunswick

Oversees new and emerging innovative initiatives that require physician leadership in the health system, including Family Medicine New Brunswick

Andrew MacLean
Chief of Strategic Programs & Innovation             
Director, Family Medicine New Brunswick
(506) 462-4623
andrew.maclean@fmnb.ca
Bruno de Passille
Business Improvement Specialist
(506) 462-4633   
Bruno.depassille@fmnb.ca
Ian Robichaud
Business Improvement Specialist
(506) 462-4677
ian.robichaud@fmnb.ca
 

Velante

Velante was established by the New Brunswick Medical Society to support the 2012 launch of an Electronic Medical Pecord (EMR) program and provide the implementation, technology and infrastructure services that would bring EMR to the province’s physicians. 

Velante has three lines of business that support the Provincial EMR:

1. Customer Care – Implementations and user training
2. Operations Support – Helpdesk and technical support for users
3. Solution Delivery – Enhancements and integrations between the EMR and Provincial systems

Lisa LePage
Managing Director, Velante
(506) 458-8863
llepage@nbms.nb.ca
 

NBMS Wellness

NBMS Wellness provides support to physicians and their families coping with the demands of practice, relationships, addiction, and other life challenges.

Meaghan Sibbett
Director, NBMS Wellness
1-888-453-7272
msibbett@nbms.nb.ca