Français
 

Location

21 Alison Blvd
Fredericton, NB, E3C 2N5
(506) 458-8860
(1-800) 661-2001
(506) 458-9853 (Fax)
info@nbms.nb.ca

Media inquiries: media@nbms.nb.ca

Contact the president

Dr. Chris Goodyear (President's profile): President@nbms.nb.ca

Staff Contact Information

Members are encouraged to contact the staff of the NBMS, Family Medicine New Brunswick or Velante should you have any questions or concerns pertaining to your practice. 

Chief Executive Officer's Office

Oversees all initiatives of the NBMS and its affiliated organizations and partnerships.

Anthony Knight
Chief Executive Officer                                       
(506) 462-4670     
aknight@nbms.nb.ca
   

Department of Negotiations and Physician Compensation

Oversees all matters related to the Physician Services Master Agreement with the Province of New Brunswick 

John Maher
Chief of Negotiations and Physician Compensation
(506) 462-4622    
jmaher@nbms.nb.ca
Tim Ross
Manager, Negotiations & Physician Compensation; In-House Counsel
(506) 462-4674    
tross@nbms.nb.ca
Ryan Campbell
Senior Economics Specialist
(506) 462-4678    
rcampbell@nbms.nb.ca
Samantha Hachey
Economics Specialist
(506) 462-4629    
shachey@nbms.nb.ca

Department of Physician and Patient Engagement

Oversees efforts to engage physicians to enhance the health of New Brunswickers and effectively lead change in the health system.

Nora Lacey
Chief of Physician and Patient Engagement          
(506) 462-4671   
nlacey@nbms.nb.ca  

 Eric Lewis

Communications Manager

(506) 866-1393
elewis@nbms.nb.ca

Andie McDonald
Marketing Manager
(506) 462-4626
amcdonald@nbms.nb.ca
Jacki Currie
Events & Engagement Coordinator
(506) 462-4620   
jcurrie@nbms.nb.ca
Julie Atkinson
Project Specialist
(506) 462-4649
jatkinson@nbms.nb.ca
Emma Boulay
Policy Specialist
(506) 230-181
eboulay@nbms.nb.ca

 

 

Chief Operating Officer's Office

Oversees overall business operations, including all physician-facing services and Velante.

Lisa LePage
Chief Operating Officer                                      
(506) 458-8863 
llepage@nbms.nb.ca
Sandra Hunter
Manager, Finance & Administration
(506) 462-4630   
shunter@nbms.nb.ca
Jennifer Merrithew
Assistant Manager, Finance & Administration
(506) 458-8872
jmerrithew@nbms.nb.ca
Tina Roussel-Bernier
Program & Member Specialist
(506) 462-4621
trbernier@nbms.nb.ca
Helen Jamer
Accounting Coordinator
(506) 462-4673   
finance@nbms.nb.ca  | hjamer@nbms.nb.ca
Michelle Harrison
Administrative Assistant 
(506) 462-4632 
mharrison@nbms.nb.ca
Melissa Grandmaison
Administrative Assistant
(506) 462-4631  
mgrandmaison@nbms.nb.ca
 

Family Medicine New Brunswick

Oversees Family Medicine New Brunswick

Bruno de Passille
Director
(506) 462-4633   
Bruno.depassille@fmnb.ca
Natalie Lapointe
Business Improvement Specialist
(506) 647-7565
Natalie.Lapointe@fmnb.ca
Raphaël Albert
Physician Recruitment Specialist
(506) 227-8649
Raphael.Albert@fmnb.ca 
 

Velante

Velante was established by the New Brunswick Medical Society to support the 2012 launch of an Electronic Medical Pecord (EMR) program and provide the implementation, technology and infrastructure services that would bring EMR to the province’s physicians. 

Velante has three lines of business that support the Provincial EMR:

1. Customer Care – Implementations and user training
2. Operations Support – Helpdesk and technical support for users
3. Solution Delivery – Enhancements and integrations between the EMR and Provincial systems

Karen Stephens
Managing Director
(506) 470-6586
Karen.Stephens@velante.com

NBMS Wellness

NBMS Wellness provides support to physicians and their families coping with the demands of practice, relationships, addiction, and other life challenges.

Meaghan Sibbett
Manager
1-888-453-7272
msibbett@nbms.nb.ca