Français
 
 

Contact Us

New Brunswick Medical Society Location

21 Alison Blvd
Fredericton, NB, E3C 2N5
(506) 458-8860
(1-800) 661-2001
(506) 458-9853 (Fax)
info@nbms.nb.ca

Media inquiries: media@nbms.nb.ca

Staff Listing

Members are encouraged to contact the staff of the NBMS, Family Medicine New Brunswick or Velante should you have any questions or concerns pertaining to your practice. 

The CEO's Office

The CEO’s office is responsible for the overall operations and function of the New Brunswick Medical Society; manages relationships with the Province of New Brunswick, Government of Canada, the Canadian Medical Association and other stakeholders and partners; and works in conjunction with the Board of Directors, leading initiatives to modernize the NBMS including the Provincial EMR program, promotion of healthy living initiatives, modernizing & enhancing services for physicians and promoting enhancements to the health care system.

Anthony Knight
Chief Executive Officer
(506) 462-4670     
aknight@nbms.nb.ca

Judy Kelly
Board Secretary & Executive Assistant
(506) 462-4627   
jkelly@nbms.nb.ca

Economics and Negotiations 

The Economics and Negotiations department works and negotiates with the provincial government and WorkSafeNB to set the fee schedules, benefits, reimbursement programs, incentives and physician remuneration, including Alternate Funding Plans (AFPs) for both fee-for-service and salaried physicians. The department is also responsible for ongoing contract management for all negotiated agreements and is the first point of contact for member inquires related to economic and negotiation matters.

John Maher
Director, Economics & Negotiations
(506) 462-4622   
jmaher@nbms.nb.ca
 
Tim Ross
Manager, Economics & Negotiations
(506) 462-4674   
tross@nbms.nb.ca

Ryan Campbell
Senior Economics Officer
(506) 462-4678   
rcampbell@nbms.nb.ca

Samantha Hachey
Economics Officer
(506) 462-4629   
shachey@nbms.nb.ca

Policy and Communications

The Policy and Communications Department manages the NBMS media affairs, member communications (monthly NBMS eBulletin, OpusMD magazine, President’s letters) and leads or supports multiple health policy actions and initiatives through the development of briefing notes, presentations and policy papers.

Nora Lacey
Director, Policy & Communications
(506) 462-4671   
nlacey@nbms.nb.ca  
 
Marcelle Saulnier
Policy & Communications Officer
(506) 462-4649   
msaulnier@nbms.nb.ca

Eric Lewis
Communications Specialist
(506) 238-5645
elewis@nbms.nb.ca

Corporate Services

The Corporate Services Department is responsible for the finances of the NBMS, Velante and Family Medicine NB, member funding programs, as well as member services.

Lisa LePage
Director, Corporate Services
(506) 458-8863 
llepage@nbms.nb.ca

Sandra Hunter
Manager, Administration & Finance
(506) 462-4630   
shunter@nbms.nb.ca

Julie Atkinson
Choosing Wisely Project Manager
(506) 462-4675   
jatkinson@nbms.nb.ca

Melissa Bates
Member Engagement Officer
(506) 462-4676   
mbates@nbms.nb.ca

Jacki Currie
Member Services Coordinator
(506) 462-4620   
jcurrie@nbms.nb.ca

Tina Roussel-Bernier
Programs Coordinator
(506) 462-4621   
trbernier@nbms.nb.ca

Helen Jamer
Accounting Coordinator
(506) 462-4673   
finance@nbms.nb.ca  |  hjamer@nbms.nb.ca

Michelle Harrison
Administrative Assistant 
(506) 462-4632 
mharrison@nbms.nb.ca

Melissa Grandmaison
Administrative Assistant
(506) 462-4631  
mgrandmaison@nbms.nb.ca

Family Medicine New Brunswick

Family Medicine New Brunswick (FMNB) is a Program run by the NBMS and funded by government. It encourages collaborative care among teams of family doctors and nurses. It offers a different payment model, other than fee-for-service or salaried options, support for establishing a practice, and aims to improve the work-life balance of doctors, including help with issues like finding a locum and sharing after-hours care. To learn more about FMNB and what Groups are operating across the province, visit www.fmnb.ca.  

Andrew MacLean
Director, Family Medicine New Brunswick
(506) 462-4623   
andrew.maclean@fmnb.ca

Bruno de Passille
Business Improvement Specialist
(506) 462-4633   
Bruno.depassille@fmnb.ca

Alina Landry
Physician Recruitment Specialist
(506) 238-5645    
alina.landry@fmnb.ca

Velante

Velante was established by the New Brunswick Medical Society to support the 2012 launch of an electronic medical record (EMR) program and provide the implementation, technology and infrastructure services that would bring EMR to the province’s physicians. 

Velante has three lines of business that support the Provincial EMR:

1.  Customer Care – Implementations and user training
2. Operations Support – Helpdesk and technical support for users
3. Solution Delivery – Enhancements and integrations between the EMR and Provincial systems

Nola Carr
Managing Director, Velante
(506) 452-0974   
nola.carr@velante.com

Physician Wellness Service

The Physician Wellness Service works with inConfidence, a national Employee and Family Assistance Program, to offer access to highly qualified health care professionals located across Canada. All information is kept in the strictest confidence and will not be shared with anyone.

This service is available free of charge to all members of the New Brunswick Medical Society and their families. Bilingual services are available 24/7/365. Confidentiality is assured; many health care professionals are located outside New Brunswick. There’s even the option to access the service at home over the phone. Click here for more information.